Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello from India - First Post  (Read 2136 times)

kalyanprodhan

Hello from India - First Post
« on: January 20, 2011, 01:23:09 am »

Hi,
I am an engineer of Kolkata, West bengal, India and loved model making from childhood. But never even think off that such discussion forum or a large Community with RC exist. However, I have made Non RC and fuel powered boat. Now soon will start RC after reading and implementing. Hope this forum has lot of information.

Thanks

Arrow5

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Hello from India - First Post
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2011, 09:18:10 am »

Welcome , you must be the second Mayhemer from the sub-continent. Our esteemed Rathi was first I think, she gives us much food for thought. My first model boat also ran free because as a 15 year old I could not afford radio. Now  60 years later I am building another version of the same model but with radio control, it is the Veron Thames Police Launch. I hope you can get a radio, there are many inexpensive sets available today. Dont forget to post some pictures of your models. :-))
..well can you land on this?

tigertiger

• Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2011, 11:13:29 am »

Welcome aboard  :-))
The only stupid question is the one I didn't ask

mikearace

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2011, 07:57:54 pm »