Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Riva Aquarama  (Read 6989 times)

lleksam

Riva Aquarama
« on: September 27, 2011, 08:07:36 am »

Hi All

I'm new to boat building but have been building various models for some years now for my first venture I chose the Riva Aquarama a boat I have loved for may years. I found a set of 10:1 plans here http://www.replicaplans.com/RivaAquarama.html to make, I had a local roof truss print the plans on A0 and A1 paper for me, I Think I have decided to go with 2 Brushless motors (this is what my post is really about) Driving contra rotating Props have chosen STD/1415/3 Right and Left hand from http://www.prop-shop.co.uk/index.php?section=store&sub_section=product_detail&id=859&product_type=37 Amati Models make a "Fittings Kit" that seems to be about a similar scale that I think I will buy when time comes or they come into stock at Cornwall model boats  Enough of the project down to the question

I cant seem to get my head around brushless motors, can anyone help me choosing motors please I would like a reasonable turn of speed, but not record breaking, what Kv would i need, what size, I think they would need to be "INRUNNERS" to get cooling, I think I would like to use a mixer as well bearing this in mind can anyone help me please?

Thank you in advance
Steve

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Riva Aquarama
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 10:47:09 am »

"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

lleksam

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2011, 09:37:57 am »

Hi Thanks for that Martin was a great help