Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello All, I'm a newbie  (Read 1663 times)

Gopher

• Full Mayhemer
Hello All, I'm a newbie
« on: October 01, 2012, 07:44:36 pm »

I thought it was time to introduce myself, I would have done it sooner only my ISP threw the email into the spam folder, My name is Mick and I live north of Nottingham, I always wanted to get into RC boats and after 30 years of wedded bliss and 4 kids I have finally done it, but I must confess I haven't built the boats but inherited them 2 X 42" Tid tugs and a smaller yacht, so I am on a very fast learning curve, there will be a lot of help needed in the future, I have managed to get them all running as they hadn't been used for quite a few years and the batteries were shot, now they are working I want to try and restore them to there former glory. Mick

Stormbringer

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Hello All, I'm a newbie
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2012, 08:51:26 pm »

welcome aboard  :-))
how bad are they as its amazing what a lick of paint will do to rejuvinate older models

scoop

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2012, 09:02:00 pm »

I thought it was time to introduce myself, I would have done it sooner only my ISP threw the email into the spam folder, My name is Mick and I live north of Nottingham, I always wanted to get into RC boats and after 30 years of wedded bliss and 4 kids I have finally done it, but I must confess I haven't built the boats but inherited them 2 X 42" Tid tugs and a smaller yacht, so I am on a very fast learning curve, there will be a lot of help needed in the future, I have managed to get them all running as they hadn't been used for quite a few years and the batteries were shot, now they are working I want to try and restore them to there former glory. Mick