Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie with few question's  (Read 2104 times)

ade555

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Newbie with few question's
« on: July 06, 2014, 04:25:58 pm »

Hello everyone

Finally found dedicated RC boat forum  %%  I have so much question to ask so hopping you would be able to help me. I managed to find my self Tunnel Boat with all the gear and as I'm new to boats I had no idea what I was buying but it looked good on local boot sale, after searching the net found out it was Hobby King Hornet f1 with Turnigy 120a esc and brushless motor, after I done bath test ect. to make sure it works taken to local lake and after few min I managed to snap the flex shaft, getting hold of replacement from HB is impossible as they don't have it, so looking for ideas now, what can I do now??? I was reading about cutting flex shaft then soldering the ends ect. but not sure, also saw Pro Boat outboard from rc shop that I could get but don't want to spend that kind of money just yet as I only getting to rc boats.
Could this boat be changed to have the motor inside and buy rudder system?

Please let me know your advice's 

Thanks
Ade

ade555

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Re: Newbie with few question's
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014, 07:31:34 pm »

would I be able to convert this to rigid shaft by any chance

Temps

• Shipmate
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2014, 09:00:27 pm »

Graupner used to sell a flexi shaft kit but you would need to see if it would fit your boat I believe it came with rudder and steering gear I think it was called hydro drive and used to fit in a couple of there old kits Key west being one of them

merseyferry

• Full Mayhemer

RAAArtyGunner

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2014, 09:25:31 pm »

Hello everyone