Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie from Canada!  (Read 1500 times)

messer.11

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Newbie from Canada!
« on: May 22, 2015, 10:41:26 pm »

Hey all,
I guess you could call me the FNG(F*#$&*G NEW GUY) lol! Im on here for the same reason the rest of you are. Modelling! Im still in high school but iv been hashing over this plan to scratch build a lobster boat!( model of course  O0 ) I have very little experience with fine wood working but the old man has been building models since he was in high school! So i have the plan of the hull i want to go with but im stuck at this point. I want to build another boat off the same hull but i dont know if i should build a mold then use fiberglass hulls or just build them from wood. I like the sound of fiberglass but i wanted to get your guys opinion!Iv attached a picture of the boat but ill leave the link to website it is forsale on. you can look at close to 80 pictures of her if you wish! Feedback would be very appreciated!
Thanks,
Ty
http://www.novimarinebrokers.com/Broker/viewListing/?listing_id=16612&b=9993

Peter Fitness

• Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
Re: Newbie from Canada!
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2015, 10:54:03 pm »