Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help Buying Custom or Pre Loved TUG?  (Read 2435 times)

rctugman

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Help Buying Custom or Pre Loved TUG?
« on: December 27, 2016, 12:42:33 pm »

Hello to everyone and a very Merry Christmas  (belatedly)  & A Happy New year!

To be honest I really did not think I would ever re-visit the forum again,My search for an R.C. Tug,as never got very far,for what ever reason :((

But of all the Hobbies/Interests I could choose RC Tugs came out on top! O0 this is due to my personal and health situation,which makes some hobbies impractical to attempt!but my dear long suffering wife and my doctors e.t.c al wish me to get active and take up a hobby/interest which helps me fill 24/7!

Without going in to that much detail I have had some profoundly bad experiences on the net >:-o (hobby related)
which left a very bad taste in the mouth and upset me more than I can say!I simply am not suited to Forums and the like,just the way it is.I am far to sensitive. :((

I much prefer to deal with folk one to one,and it is to this end that I would like to make a request please?..
I have spent a very long time looking at RC Tugboat options.I am unable to build anything myself, but could with the help of my brother in law cover any major mishaps!& maintenance issues.

I would value very much the help, advice and guidance of someone who is trusted and above all knowledgeable about the larger scale (Electric) Steam Tugs,hopefully that person could at one level give unbiased advice,and at another level,maybe either build the tug for me or know of someone who likewise is well thought of in the hobby, who might just help me fulfill the dream.? its an option.