Model Boat Mayhem

Technical, Techniques, Hints, and Tips => Other Technical Questions... => Topic started by: LarryW on November 07, 2011, 09:27:07 AM

Title: missing plug in
Post by: LarryW on November 07, 2011, 09:27:07 AM
HI,
    Can any body help ,  to get the missing plug in when i try to view some sites   
      which show a message missing plug in  ??   
        what am i doing wrong ,    or is it a IT thing  ?............LARRY....

 
Title: Re: missing plug in
Post by: Tug-Kenny on November 07, 2011, 10:36:11 AM

This sometimes happens Larry.

They usually notify you which  'Plug in'  is required to view 'Their' films or secret stuff.  %)

Sometimes they notify you which  'plug in'  is required and you may recognise it. It might be Java script or some such decoder.

The choice is yours whether you load the recommended plug in or not. If in doubt, then ask us on here as the members are a broad spectrum and very knowledgeable. It's very rare to load a  'Funny'  plug these days, so don't worry about it. I assume you have a virus checker on board as this will protect you.

Hope this helps

Ken
 
Title: Re: missing plug in
Post by: LarryW on November 07, 2011, 12:34:24 PM
HI KENNY,
 thank you for help,    what plug in do use  ?     LARRY...
Title: Re: missing plug in
Post by: Tug-Kenny on November 07, 2011, 08:59:44 PM

All of em !!!   You can never have too may plug-ins    :}

Java script is usually the most updated.  It's used a lot but I don't know what it does.   %)

Go with the flow ...............



ken