Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Technical, Techniques, Hints, and Tips => The "Black Arts!" ( Electrics & Electronics ) => Topic started by: bosun on August 14, 2007, 07:30:23 PM

Title: USEING AN OLD SERVO TO RUN A RADAR
Post by: bosun on August 14, 2007, 07:30:23 PM
HY GUYS,
I have read rhat you can use an old servo to run a simulated radar, I took one apart to have a look, managed to stop it from going back and forth by removing a few things, but the motor still runs way to fast even on a single cell 1.5 battery, where am I going wrong. ???
Many Thanks
Bosun
Title: Re: USEING AN OLD SERVO TO RUN A RADAR
Post by: Martin [Admin] on August 14, 2007, 08:19:12 PM
Have a look at:

http://www.modelboatmayhem.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=276.0

http://www.modelboatmayhem.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=2485.0

http://www.modelboatmayhem.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=1502.0
Title: Re: USEING AN OLD SERVO TO RUN A RADAR
Post by: bosun on August 14, 2007, 08:59:43 PM
Thanks Martin.
Just what I was looking for,, This site is the best.
Bosun