Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello - ( CalderCraft - Marie Felling ...)  (Read 3552 times)

GaryM

Hello - ( CalderCraft - Marie Felling ...)
« on: April 27, 2008, 06:18:33 pm »

Just joined and I thought I'd say Hello! O0

I'm a complete beginner and a chef - so no experience - unless the model comes with a galley!

My Calder Craft model of the Marie Felling arrived two weeks ago 1:32 scale L 43½" x 11½" single screw.  Since then I've read through umpteen sites for research, pictures and tips. 
(the instructions provided with the kit are pretty hard to follow)
The tools that I needed arrived yesterday so now I can start!  Hope you guys are receptive to questions as I have loads.

I have had a look through the site and have to say the level of craftsmanship craftpersonship is awesome.

Gary

DickyD

• Full Mayhemer
  • www.srcmbc.org.uk
    • SRCMBC
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2008, 07:37:38 pm »

Welcome Gary, any questions, ask away. Guaranteed loads of different answers and opinions. ;)
Richard Solent Radio Controlled Model Boat Club http://www.srcmbc.org.uk

GaryM

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2008, 09:06:03 pm »

Thanks Richard O0

regards
Gary

Colin Bishop

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2008, 09:21:49 pm »

Welcome to the Forum Gary, as Richard says, we are here to help. Don't be intimidated by what you see here, we all had to start somewhere and we know what it's like. If you have a question just ask, someone will answer! Best of luck with the Marie Felling, it makes a very attractive model.

Colin

GaryM

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2008, 09:39:31 pm »

Thanks Colin  :)

will do - just gotta sort all the questions into alphabetical order!  ;D

regards
Gary

tigertiger

• Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2008, 06:28:10 am »

Hi Gary

Welcome to Mayhem