Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A quick Hello and a little help on what this boat is.......  (Read 2307 times)

dickyc

A quick Hello and a little help on what this boat is.......
« on: April 05, 2009, 09:06:43 pm »

Hello all,

Firstly i wanted to say hello. I am new to RC boats and i must admit to have stumbled on it by accident.

My name is Rchard and i live on the sunny Lincs/Norfolk border. As i said i kinda stumbled on this boat and i now need some help.

I was out running my RC truggy round the back of the house and a neighbour came out, pointed at my car and said i have one of those, an electric one and a boat with one of those engines. Long story short and i now have a near perfect 80's Tamiya Boomerang and a boat which i have no idea about!!!!

So can anyone help with the little fella in the pictures? The engine was a little stiff but with a litle work its now free and needs a clean. As for the rest i have no idea. Any advise/tips welcome. The engine mount seems to be in tact but i cant see any servo mounts.

The photos are on my online storage as im not sure how to put them in the post. They are at........................

http://drive.123-reg.co.uk/51329-470248691

I would like to get her running again, and there is a local boat club but they dont allow IC engines. I work in Peterborough and there is a club there so i think i may have to contact them and see if they allow engines.

Well, thanks in advance and hope you can help!

Rich.

andyn

Re: A quick Hello and a little help on what this boat is.......
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2009, 11:21:41 pm »

Welcome to the forum :-))