Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Racing Boat Upgrades  (Read 2885 times)

Daniel

Racing Boat Upgrades
« on: November 15, 2006, 08:23:27 pm »

Hi everyone,
I am complete beginner in model boating and I currently starting to increase my knowledge of mechanics and have just had a brand new "victory" speed boat bought by my dad which I am hoping to upgrade soon
Could anyone give me any tips as to what sorts of upgrades I can do to my electric RC "Victory" racing boat?

Thanks
Daniel.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Racing Boat Upgrades
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2006, 07:05:55 am »

Hi Daniel,

Is the "victory" boat a twin motor boat ( and steered by varying the speed of the motors ) or is it a single motor boat with a working rudder?

Martin.
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

Daniel

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2006, 07:34:28 am »

Hi Martin,
Yes it runs on 2 380 electric motors, which are attached to the propeller shafts by rubber tubing. When I upgrade the boat I would like to swap the rubber tubing for something a bit stronger or would that break?

Daniel.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2006, 06:46:43 pm »

You need to be careful because if you just fit bigger motors, you might burn out the electrics!
Where did you purchase the boat? Do you have a web link?

Martin.
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

Fast Electricals

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2006, 07:07:47 pm »