Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Billing, Mary Ann - Before I take the Plunge..  (Read 6274 times)

Aidi

Billing, Mary Ann - Before I take the Plunge..
« on: September 23, 2009, 09:43:32 am »

Howdie,

Just a quick note to say hello and introduce myself.    I am new to the world of boat building, but have experience in other fields of model kits.   

My aim is to attempt building a Billings model, and at this present time I am looking at buying the Mary Ann as my first build.   Main reason i have chosen this one is my father built one about 25 years ago and has it on display at home. Likewise this will only be a display model.   I figure that it would be good to have a go and see how my build experince compared to his (if he can remember!!)

I am not going to rush into this, i am taking my time and reading as much as i can before taking the plunge.

Best Rgds
Aidi

Tug-Kenny RIP

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Billing, Mary Ann - Before I take the Plunge..
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2009, 10:49:42 am »

Hi Aidi

Welcome to Mayhem. We hope you'll enjoy your stay with us. It would be nice if can post plenty of pictures of your build. If you have any problems, then I'm sure someone on here will assist you.

Lets see if you can 'beat' your Dad's Model    :}

cheers

ken
Despite the high cost of living   .......... It remains popular

barryfoote

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2009, 11:41:15 am »

Welcome Aidi and remember that there is always someone who knows the answer to any question you may have...Just ask away. No question is too simple....Enjoy your build and as Kenny said, don't forget the photos..

Barry

andrewh

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2009, 12:38:49 pm »

Welcome to the Mayhem, Aidi

Its a friendly and helpful forum, full of real experts on most subjects under the sun.