Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz  (Read 1274 times)

lozvik

  • Guest
throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« on: December 08, 2009, 01:20:40 PM »

here we go again! ive now installed my new planet t5 radio to boat and have noticed if throttle is pushed forward it puts motors in reverse and if i pull throtttle back motors are going forward, ive checked all the obvious, any ideas anyone??
Logged

DickyD

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,497
  • www.srcmbc.org.uk
  • Location: Southampton UK
    • SRCMBC
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2009, 01:24:05 PM »

Switch the motor cables over or if you have one on your transmitter, move the servo reverse switch.
Logged
Richard Solent Radio Controlled Model Boat Club http://www.srcmbc.org.uk

Peterm

  • Inactive
  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 419
  • Location: Southam,Warwickshire
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2009, 01:29:02 PM »

I had the same problem, but changing the switch did not make any difference.   Changed the motor leads, now OK.   Pete M
Logged
I`m not just old, I`m ancient

lozvik

  • Guest
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2009, 01:36:36 PM »

Switch the motor cables over or if you have one on your transmitter, move the servo reverse switch.
hmm, this planet t5 dosnt seem to have a servo reverse for throttle, so looks like motor wires then, cheers
Logged

lozvik

  • Guest
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2009, 01:44:41 PM »

deleted
Logged

DickyD

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,497
  • www.srcmbc.org.uk
  • Location: Southampton UK
    • SRCMBC
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2009, 02:06:16 PM »

No it doesn't unless you want to buy a new Esc.

Glad you deleted that.
Logged
Richard Solent Radio Controlled Model Boat Club http://www.srcmbc.org.uk

lozvik

  • Guest
Re: throttle on plant t5 2.4ghz
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2009, 02:15:24 PM »

No it doesn't unless you want to buy a new Esc.

Glad you deleted that.

yeh thought i might get slaughtered for that one, u beat me to it, lol
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up