Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Heli's?  (Read 5642 times)

andyn

Heli's?
« on: January 08, 2010, 10:12:06 pm »

How many heli pilots (current or given up) do we have out there? Just bought my first, an Esky Honeybee V2. It's got full cyclic but fixed pitch. Supposed to be the dog's danglers for learning electric heli's on. After this I'll probably have a T-rex, always liked them  O0 If I'm any good at flying it that is, but seeing as I passed my A test after about 2 months I don't think there's going to be much of a problem (hopefully)

Andy  8)

john j

Re: Heli's?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 02:33:04 am »

Yeah, i`m still a very active heli flyer, started flying helicopters around 1985, flew in F3C at national level for a few years in the mid 90`s although i have no experience with the very small electric stuff i`m afraid. The only electric heli i have is the 450 size miniature aircraft x-cell furion  :-))

john

timsenecal

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2010, 05:51:29 am »

I have a few of the micro coaxials, and a bone stock trex 450

Patrick Henry

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2010, 09:07:20 am »

Here's my Perkins Skylift Chinook lookalike...so stable it almost hovers itself, very easy to fly around the front room. I modified mine, added a forward facing searchlamp and a hi-viz anti-collision beacon at the rear.

andyn

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2010, 09:41:44 am »

Do please pst some pics John  O0

How you getting on with it then Rich?

Patrick Henry

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2010, 09:58:05 am »

Apart from flying backwards into me wotsits once  <:( ...I had no problems at all with it. Just sold it a few days back with a view to buying maybe another Shuttle or possibly a T Rex. I was thinking of a Blade, but they are pretty small...six feet away and I'd never see it.