Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Shadow box storyboard dioramas!  (Read 18266 times)

JohnReid

Shadow box storyboard dioramas!
« on: March 02, 2010, 07:02:53 pm »

Want to try something new? Tired of ships on the mantel,in cases,in bottles etc....How about a ship in a box or built into a wall?Want to tell a story and take your ship modeling to another level ? Tired of kits and putting together the work of somebody else? Like to try a little scratch building ? then shadow box storyboard dioramas may be for you.
I have been doing them for almost forty years now ,so I think that it is time to start a tutorial on the subject.I started with a ship, then continued to aviation themes,so now maybe its time to get back to my first love and do something nautical.
I am presently developing some ideas that will require some imagination and skill but at very little cost to the builder.It would be a very good place for beginners on a limited budget to start ship modeling or for old timers( like myself )to take their skills to a new level and think of modeling in a whole different way.Like to give it a try? well stand by. :D
Cheers! John.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Shadow box storyboard dioramas!
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2010, 07:52:47 pm »

:-))
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

barryfoote

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2010, 10:09:02 pm »

:-))We are standing !!!! :-))

Wetwater

• Full Mayhemer
  • My mind often wanders. Once it left completely.
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2010, 11:02:13 pm »

:-) And waiting.  O0
Alan.

JohnReid

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2010, 12:43:46 am »

I guess the best place to start would be to quote someone who is a modern master of this art form,Shep Paine.
What is a shadow box?