Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: unknown boat/hull  (Read 2312 times)

RyanMc

unknown boat/hull
« on: October 18, 2007, 09:52:29 pm »

Hi all

I am just new to this boat thing and to the forum. I was giving the hull below but no plans and no real further information bar it was a motor torpedo boat hull and that he thought it was modelled on a vosper mtb.

It measures 37" long and 10" wide and has a froc 349 bb rc diesel engine installed. I have added pics below.

If anyone can give me any details or information as to where i can find anything out about the boat or where i can get parts for it or plans i would be really grateful. Sorry for the poor pic quality.

DickyD

• Full Mayhemer
  • www.srcmbc.org.uk
    • SRCMBC
Re: unknown boat/hull
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2007, 10:04:30 pm »

It looks like a Kingston Mouldings MTB 523

http://www.kingstonmouldings.com

O0
Richard Solent Radio Controlled Model Boat Club http://www.srcmbc.org.uk

malcolmfrary

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2007, 10:17:20 pm »

Could be about 1/24 th scale, or at least, fittings to that scale should look right.
"With the right tool, you can break anything" - Garfield

cdsc123

« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2007, 10:31:08 pm »

It is 523 on this page
http://www.kingstonmouldings.com/pdvospermtb.htm
I'll scan the plan and send it on if you like, you can probably buy the fittings kit from Jonathan at Deans Marine, or get the bits separately from Chris at HSL Mouldings.