Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: billing boat fittings kit  (Read 6434 times)

lambretta

billing boat fittings kit
« on: August 20, 2010, 11:47:26 pm »

Hi all, just wondering (i'm new to model boats) if anyone knows where I can get a complete fittings kit for a Nordkap? or maybe someone knows the email address for Billing boats which is not the USA ones?

Prophet

Re: billing boat fittings kit
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2010, 11:54:42 pm »

if this is the right boat... then all the fittings should have been in the box, thats what the add says anyway, if not contact your boat supplier and see what they can do or contact billings directly for the parts your missing
http://www.cornwallmodelboats.co.uk/acatalog/billing_boats_nordkap.html

be warned though ,.. some models only supply some of the fittings the rest you may have to create yourself.

hmsantrim

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2010, 02:06:00 am »

Hi lambretta.
                    This is the official Billings site you may find what you want here.

http://www.billingboats.com/

cheers Frank

barriew

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2010, 08:04:27 am »

I built a Nordkap some time ago - plank on frame hull - and all fittings were included.

Barrie

essex2visuvesi

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2010, 10:08:56 am »

I think some of the early ones (pre laser cut and probably pre 80's), the fittings kit was an extra

Is your one laser cut?
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity
Proud member of the OAM  (Order of the Armchair Modeller)
Junior member of the OGG  (Order of the Grumpy Git)

lambretta

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2010, 05:45:08 pm »

its actually on ebay, for sale at moment! the seller has told me in a really sarcastic way 'its a complete wooden kit only' so no, there isn't any fittings!
I've built a few Billing Boats and they did all come with fittings so I can only presume its pre 80's .