Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My first RC build......Ranzow  (Read 5250 times)

pupjoint

My first RC build......Ranzow
« on: January 05, 2011, 07:11:41 pm »

As said in title this is my first build of an rc boat and after reading up about it, after I bought it I might add  %%, I'm glad I like a challenge. Progress so far is pretty slow as the instructions are lacking in the adequate info department and I'm having to read it 2/3 times and refer to pics on plans. I'm referring to a website of someone else's build as well just to double check I did read it correctly or have assembed it right.

After unpacking it all twice  O0 I finally decided to make a start on it on Sunday (02/01/2011) and here's the pictures so far..........

[imghttp://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z260/vtrfirestorm/Ranzow%20Build%20Diary/DSC00351.jpg]http://[/img]

Removed the frame work today to give it a couple of coats of sanding sealant and hopefully get it glued back into the hull tomorrow, just have to keep fingers crossed that it is ok to glue into place as it doesn't say in instructions  :embarrassed:  {-)

AlisterL

• Full Mayhemer
Re: My first RC build......Ranzow
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 07:42:33 pm »

Hi Pupjoint,

you choose your kits as I do mine it sounds - I always seem to pick kits that are for experienced modellers, which I'm not :)

I can't help with your build directly as I haven't come across that kit personally, but here are a couple of tips if I may: