Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie Advice Wanted Please : )  (Read 1372 times)

Tebby

Newbie Advice Wanted Please : )
« on: May 15, 2011, 12:15:33 pm »

hi guys, my names Karl and l`m from Grantham, just joined this great looking forum with hope in getting some info on a kit l just bought from a boot sale.

I am a complete novice when it comes to boats, l`ve really been building Tamiya 1/16th scale radio control tanks, but this would be my first boat!

l`ve searched the web but can find nothing about it.

Its a Veron Damen Stantug Dutch Harbour or sea going tug kit, mostly built but unpainted, all the plans etc look to be there.

My question is, were these kits good quality and is it worth my while completing the model or better starting with something simpler from scratch?

Any advice would be much appreciated  :-) 

Pirate

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Newbie Advice Wanted Please : )
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2011, 02:29:26 pm »