Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Member  (Read 1283 times)

bat44

• Full Mayhemer
« on: June 07, 2011, 10:46:47 am »

Hello  my  name is Steve and I live in Swindon up until recently I used to exhibit stationary engines, I used to have a few so went to a lot of shows but now because of illness (I have MS) I have had to sell off all of my engines because I am no longer strong enough to carry them nor to start them.
I have always been interested in boats models and the larger type I used to own a sea hog fishing boat a long while ago but now I am going to start making and displaying model boats, I am a novice when it comes to models but I am a willing learner and because I am medically retired  I have a lot of time to read either when I am at home or when away in my motorhome. I may even be on the look out for some model boats to buy as long as they are interesting.
Best regards to all members
Steve %)

ayrshire andy

Re: New Member
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2011, 11:23:33 am »

Welcome Steve!

Good to have you on our cracking Forum where friendliness, expertise, variety, inspiration, questions and answers and above all boats of all kinds abound, you will be able to have a lot of fun on here! Whether you're into kits, scratchbuilding, Ready To Run, racing or converting/improving existing boats the Masterclasses show what can be done and we are a great place to seek, find, invent, build/improve, show, buy or sell the boat of your dreams...and think about what the next one is going to be! %)

Cheers,

Andy

nhp651

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2011, 12:31:56 pm »

hi steve,

you don't say where your interests lie in the sphere of models boats, but have said that in the past you have had a 1 to 1 fishing boat.

from what i understand of M.S, you might find at times , difficulty in holding small objects.