Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: R/C Yacht clubs in West Sussex?  (Read 5569 times)

Kangaroo1

R/C Yacht clubs in West Sussex?
« on: September 14, 2011, 09:24:24 pm »

I'm a relative newbie to this R/C Yacht world and I'm looking for any model yacht clubs local to me? I live in Littlehampton, so if anyone knows of any clubs, or even just fellow enthusiasts nearby, I'd appreciate hearing from anyone.

Thanks in advance.

Steve.

barriew

• Full Mayhemer
Re: R/C Yacht clubs in West Sussex?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2011, 05:34:03 pm »

Try the MYA web site - they have an affiliated club search engine.

http://myauk.wordpress.com/club-locator/

Barrie

DickyD

• Full Mayhemer
  • www.srcmbc.org.uk
    • SRCMBC
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2011, 05:50:06 pm »

I'm a relative newbie to this R/C Yacht world and I'm looking for any model yacht clubs local to me? I live in Littlehampton, so if anyone knows of any clubs, or even just fellow enthusiasts nearby, I'd appreciate hearing from anyone.

Thanks in advance.

Steve.
There must surely be a club near you. They showed your boating lake on the southern news the other night where they had a boat show.

You also have a lady councillor who wants to encourage boat users to use the lake.
Richard Solent Radio Controlled Model Boat Club http://www.srcmbc.org.uk

Colin Bishop

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2011, 05:54:21 pm »

Southwater Dabblers do a lot of yachting: http://dabblers.wikispaces.com/ They are based a few miles south of Horsham so not too far away.

Colin

Kangaroo1

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2011, 10:02:32 pm »

Thanks guys!!

I found 2 clubs listed on the MYA website, not too far away (Southwater & Hove). In fact the Southwater club are taking part in a wetland trust weekend @ Arundel this weekend, so I might just go over there & have a chat.