Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Electronize esc  (Read 1398 times)

dave67

  • Shipmate
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Location: Walsall
Electronize esc
« on: May 12, 2012, 10:35:15 PM »

Hi guys i have a question about Electronize esc  fr30hx  would it handle 2 graupner 700 race motors running on 2x 3 cell lipos with the safety alarms attached to the battery's
and the props 2 bladed  40mm  or would it fry

regards dave
Logged

Shipmate60

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,277
  • You bark - I will bite!!!
  • Location: Fareham
Re: Electronize esc
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2012, 11:13:47 PM »

This ESC is rated at 30 amps continuous, it will depend on the loading on the motor as these motors can be power hungry.

Bob
Logged
Officially a GOG.

Neil

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,385
  • Location: near Fleetwood
Re: Electronize esc
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2012, 11:14:05 PM »

Instead of getting a dozen and a half different answers from the forum, why don't you ring up Electronise themselves and ask them........

they are very approachable, and you would get the definitre answer to your question.
neil
Logged

Shipmate60

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,277
  • You bark - I will bite!!!
  • Location: Fareham
Re: Electronize esc
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2012, 11:16:24 PM »

Here are the performance figures for the motor:

Graupner Speed 700 Race 9.6V (6318)
High-revving SPEED 700 class electric motor with internal cooling fan.

Specification
Nominal voltage 9,6 V
Operating voltage range 7,2 ... 9,6 V
No-load rpm 19000 min–1
No-load current drain 3,3 A
Current drain at max. efficiency 17,5 A
Current drain when stalled 90 A
Max. efficiency without gearbox 69 %
Length of case, excl. shaft 66 mm
Diameter 44,5 mm
Free shaft length 10,5 mm
Shaft diameter 5 mm
Weight 362 g
Part No: G6318

So it could exceed the 30 amps.

Bob
Logged
Officially a GOG.

dave67

  • Shipmate
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Location: Walsall
Re: Electronize esc
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2012, 11:24:44 PM »

Thank you Bob and every one else for the quick reply  :-))
Logged

john s 2

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,184
  • Location: Southend on Sea Essex
Re: Electronize esc
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2012, 07:05:11 PM »

As said before . If in doubt fuse it out. Better a fuse than an Esc. Does seem your one would be overloaded. Best to use one for each motor. John.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up