Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sprinta  (Read 8030 times)

Boomer

• Full Mayhemer
Sprinta
« on: September 21, 2013, 05:12:25 pm »

***Topic now split this is a daughter topic from [size=78%]http://www.modelboatmayhem.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,43798.25.html[/size]***[/color]

Harry,

I have followed that build for some time. Have to say that is the finest I have ever seen. If I had that Yacht, I am afraid all I'd ever do is sit and stare at it. The detail is beyond ones imagination. The skills and patients required are really astonishing. I have communicated with the fellow that built this boat to share my appreciation of his creation. Had to let him know how I felt about his work.

To have those talents and knowledge would be a true blessing. I am a novice at best, and know to stay in the shadows of great builders like this fellow!

My fleet is pretty much at high tide right now and unless I find a way to swing getting a Sprinta I am on "hold" for now. If you are not familiar with the Sprinta you might take a few minutes to check out their web site: http://www.ramoser.de/home_d/sprinta_rc_d/sprinta_rc_d.html

or take a look at this link at rcgroups.com
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1479438&highlight=sprinta&page=5

Youtube video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05945XVmzeI

Boomer

Saylee

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Re: Sprinta
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 04:43:36 am »

Boomer,

Very nice fleet you have! As for the Sprinta, the running rigging on that boat is GORGEOUS! At a glance I'd say it's probably pretty close to the full-size Sprinta's rigging. Hope you can find a way to "swing it ". I'd love to hear from you how she sails.

So many beautiful boats, so little time...

Boomer

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 04:06:43 pm »

Boomer,