Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Questions about model slipways AZIZ Tug  (Read 3789 times)

Darksheer

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Questions about model slipways AZIZ Tug
« on: July 19, 2013, 06:47:20 pm »

Finally decided on the AZIZ for my retirement gift to myself and had a few questions about the kit if anyone has time to answer them it would be appreciated as most of the build logs here are 4-6 years old

1: alot of mention has been made about the problems installing the kort nozzles  is this still a issue ?

2: has the kit changed or been updated that anyone is aware of

3: i have never worked with a fibreglass hull before is there anything I should not do when working with that stuff

4: a member of the forums named wombat made a instruction manual for the model but i havent been able to get in touch with him.... does anyone know if he is still active

5:  6 or 12 volts is there a difference ?

thanks in advance

Tug-Kenny RIP

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Questions about model slipways AZIZ Tug
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 07:38:00 pm »

Hello Darksheer and welcome to the forum.

Your worries are unfounded as the Aziz is a popular boat to build and to sail. The manufacturers are still around and on this forum. Modelslipway have produced this fine craft and even I have built it with no construction problems whatsoever.

Wombat is still around but doesn't do build logs at the moment. We have several references to the Aziz on site so have a look around and enjoy yourself.

Cheers

Ken

Despite the high cost of living   .......... It remains popular

Stavros

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2013, 07:46:02 pm »

ERRR Ken how about posting a link to YOUR BUILD ..................or have you forgotten you built one .....seeing you are a prolific builder  O0 O0 O0

Dave

Tug-Kenny RIP

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2013, 07:48:29 pm »