Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Soldering Service  (Read 3124 times)

steveo-73

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Soldering Service
« on: November 11, 2013, 09:01:45 am »

Hi Friends,

I am really new to Model Boating and I have bought myself a Proboat Miss Geico 29 Brushless Cat. I had originally a BlackJack but due to lack of experience and a bit of stupidity ended up trashing this into the jetty!!

So I have transfered all the running and electrical gear into my Miss Geico.

But my question is I would like to change the connectors from the Engine to the ESC to 5mm bullett connectors as the originals have melted under intense heat running 6s.....Is their or does anybody no of a soldering service near or around Peterborough UK

Any post most welcome...brilliant site!

Thanks
Steve

grasshopper

• Full Mayhemer
    • A1 Hobbies Ltd.
Re: Soldering Service
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2013, 10:56:43 am »

Have you a local model shop that does repairs, or sometimes a local TV repair shop might do a bit of soldering for a beer token or two - or your local model club might have a few handy chaps....

Failing all of the easy local options,  I live in Grantham and have access to all the gear you'd need and the skills to help out..

Stan

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2013, 11:29:20 am »

If you are in Peterborough give Ron Dean at Deans marine a call. Ron is a member of P/M/B/C.

Stan

StuartL

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2013, 11:49:51 am »

Hi Steve,