Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: blackjack 55 pro boat/ segad1.400 /challenger 1.345 all petrol  (Read 2966 times)

midships

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
blackjack 55 pro boat/ segad1.400 /challenger 1.345 all petrol
« on: January 30, 2014, 09:36:14 pm »

thanks to craig for his input
this will be my first venture into petrol boats all advice would be appeciated
has any one run one of the above boats
as i am new to this the pro black jack 55 looked good as it has a clutch and is water cooled ,it also has a water pump so that the boat can idle while i am having a cup tea or something stronger
it is expensive i know but once i have learnt the in and outs of petrol boats i can build one from scratch
regards midships

martno1fan

• Full Mayhemer
Re: blackjack 55 pro boat/ segad1.400 /challenger 1.345 all petrol
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2014, 06:55:21 am »

Honestly save your money and go buy a bare hull and a propper marine motor and good quality hardware and build your own or check the for sale section on BMPRS and look for a good used hull.You will save money in the end and have something capable of been a competetive race boat.
Mart

tmbc

• Full Mayhemer
    • www.tmbc.org.uk
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2014, 07:56:23 am »

the blackjack 55 is a big hull  they go ok ! but like mart said if you want something raceable or that has the ability to be raced then look around ! yep you may have to build it but thats even better because then you know how its goes together and should anything go wrong you know what you need to do !

mart makes a nice thunderbolt excellent hull ! there's also the avenger or conquest from jotika or the mercury cat from prestwich 

one other point is if your buying a blackjack new then you may save a few quid buying one of the others as the blackjack is over priced at a rrp of over 900 !