Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Deans Marine "T.S.M.Y Melita" latest updates 27.06.06  (Read 7273 times)

dannymax

Deans Marine "T.S.M.Y Melita" latest updates 27.06.06
« on: June 16, 2006, 08:21:17 pm »

Hoping to make a test sail next week but heres the progress so far on this kit. Theres still a lot to do and this is my first project and I have learnt a lot from some very basic mistakes.. I have been a little muddled by the kit if I was honest and will probably replace most of the resin fittings which are extremely poorly cast, in fact the white metal ones are not that fantastic either, still I have enjoyed this boat and can not wait to see her on the water, and then get on to finishing her off and correcting the mistakes... The cabin roof is confusing me at the moment as I am not sure that elastic bands will be enough to hold it to the curve of the windscreen whilst the araldite sets, its flexible enough to make the curve but it seems to me there will be a lot of pressure here. I have visions of it flying off in the middle of the lake.

couple of questions re the actual boat though which I cant google.
1 what does TSMY stand for, and
2 where can I get scale Commodores pendant and white ensigns, as it states she can fly both of these as she is owned by the commodore of the RYS.

anmo

• Full Mayhemer
  • That's unpossible!
Re: Deans Marine "T.S.M.Y Melita"
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 08:54:59 pm »

TSMY = Twin screw motor yacht.

Flags. Anything I've needed in this line, BECC have had in their range, I'm sure they can supply everything you need for this model. Westbourne keep a pretty good selection in stock.
caution, may contain traces of nuts .....

Stavros

« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2006, 12:08:48 am »