Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Joysway Explorer  (Read 1750 times)

misog

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: UK
Joysway Explorer
« on: April 21, 2016, 05:44:01 PM »

Bit of a dilemma!


I have an Explorer yacht by Joysway.


During some challenging weather I was trying to bring the boat back to shore and one of the control sticks fell off the tx. Luckily enough it was the sail control not the steering, so i was able to retrieve the boat.


Since then I've tried to replace the rc, but the joysway servo's will not work with any other make of rc! & I've tried 3 others all have the same effect. & now will not work with the original tr.


Has any one else had this problem & how did you fix it?.


If this should have gone on another topic I'm happy for the moderators to move it.


Misog
Logged

Netleyned

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8,906
  • Location: Meridian Line, Mouth of the Humber
    • cleethorpes mba
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 05:55:21 PM »

I had an explorer and I still have a Dragonforce.
The both use exactly the same electronics and
I use orange receivers with a Spectrum DX6I.
I can't see a problem with the servos.


Ned
Logged
Smooth seas never made skilful sailors
Up Spirits  Stand fast the Holy Ghost.
http://www.cleethorpesmba.co.uk/

misog

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: UK
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2016, 07:40:26 AM »

Hi Ned


I didn't expect to have a problem either.

But these either don't work at all or run continually.

Radio works fine in my other boats.

Puzzling
Logged

misog

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: UK
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2016, 05:20:54 PM »

I've now ordered replacement servos, and i'll let you know how i get on.


I'm really puzzled by this and have tried the rc kit in 3 different boats now and it works perfect, just not with the joysway stuff.


misog
Logged

misog

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: UK
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2016, 05:45:08 PM »

Didn't need the new servos in the end!. used a brand new reciever out of the box and everything worked fine.


New dilemma!. 2 boats that were already connected to new transmitter that the explorer is connected to, have shown signs of glitching.


They previously worked fine and this radio set is supposed to accomodate 15 recievers?.


Not happy


Misog



Logged

Netleyned

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8,906
  • Location: Meridian Line, Mouth of the Humber
    • cleethorpes mba
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2016, 06:11:14 PM »

What's the Tx/Rx you are using ?
Does it have a 15 model memory?
Are you setting up each model in a different memory?


Ned
Logged
Smooth seas never made skilful sailors
Up Spirits  Stand fast the Holy Ghost.
http://www.cleethorpesmba.co.uk/

misog

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Location: UK
Re: Joysway Explorer
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2016, 08:50:07 AM »

Hi Ned


It's a code 3 channel set with 15 model memory newly purchased as my 27meg set gave up.


All 3 models have thier own settings memory.


Misog
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up