Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Member  (Read 1293 times)

deltaman

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
« on: November 11, 2016, 11:52:37 am »

Hello to all existing members of this forum, this is my first post on this site, I have been a model boat builder of and on for a number of years, (to many when I think back) the last model constructed was the 48" RAF crash tender built from scratch, just looking at the Veron Huntsman this time.
I live in South Lincolnshire at present, I look forward to posting in the future when I decide on what to build, I will no doubt want some help on the more modern aspects of current running gear etc. which I am currently out of date with, you may have to bear with me as I am getting on a bit these days but I enjoy model making.

Many thanks

rnli12

• Full Mayhemer
Re: New Member
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2016, 12:19:26 pm »

Hi,
Welcome to the forum, I'm sure we will help you as best we can.
Happy building.
Rich
Regards,

Rich

ChrisF

• Full Mayhemer
  • What's my favourite cake!
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2016, 04:10:03 pm »

Welcome from another relatively newcomer.

I also like the Fairey boats and will be starting the build of one soon. In fact I visited the International Show today to pick up some tools and materials for when time permits. The spend has begun!

I don't think the Veron Huntsman kit is available anymore? So, are you looking to build from plans? 

Chris
Building Fairey Marine boats: River Cruiser 23 prototype, Huntress 23 Long Cabin with stern-drive, Huntsman 28, Huntsman 31 and Swordsman 33 and two more to come! All scratch built and to a scale of 1:12

deltaman

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2016, 04:17:22 pm »

Hi Chris