Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: robbe duo memory switch  (Read 1458 times)

foreender

  • Shipmate
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: kirriemuir scotland
robbe duo memory switch
« on: November 12, 2016, 06:39:44 AM »

my memory switch does not power out when the led lights up,can this be repaired,or is it the recycle bin >>:-(
Logged

g6swj

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 313
  • Short Wave Jammer! -.-
  • Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2016, 08:32:30 AM »

Is this happening on both switches?


Can you hear the relays clicking?


Regards
Jonathan
Logged

foreender

  • Shipmate
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: kirriemuir scotland
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2016, 08:26:36 AM »

yes, the relays are working,but no power out.
Logged

inertia

  • Guest
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2016, 09:18:33 AM »

Dumb question here. Have you got power connected into the relays?
DM
Logged

g6swj

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 313
  • Short Wave Jammer! -.-
  • Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2016, 03:26:50 PM »

Relays clicking is a good sign - that suggests that the Robbe Duo board is working in relation to being powered and receiving the signal from the RX.

I am sure you know that effectively each "switch" is made up of 2 parts (seperate circuits) - the middle man seperating the 2 electrically but also joining the 2 physiically is the relay.

Can you desribe what you have on the relay side - cable connected from and to, power supplied from , switching lights, sound, pump etc and we maybe able to point to in the right direction as to a fix...

May be a pic would help...

Regards
Jonathan
Logged

foreender

  • Shipmate
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: kirriemuir scotland
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2016, 04:29:20 PM »

Oops, never thought  to check the cartridge fuse, it looked ok, forgot its on a separate circuit.Thanks chaps, red face again Aye, Bill.
Logged

g6swj

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 313
  • Short Wave Jammer! -.-
  • Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Re: robbe duo memory switch
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2016, 04:51:13 PM »

Bill,

Pleased you solved the problem

We have all been there at one time or another!

I once went to replace the power supply in a computer - as I came to remove the "dead" item someone had added an "on/off " switch on the back of the case that I swear was never there - a simple click and the "dead" power supply amazingly came back to life.... I am amazed that I did not spot it, how it got switched off in the first place I will never know...

To this day I have the new replacement power supply, never fitted, smiling at me from it's place on a shelf in my den...


Regards
Jonathan
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up