Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: bleeps and tones from a brushed esc  (Read 3202 times)

dazzle

• Full Mayhemer
bleeps and tones from a brushed esc
« on: June 05, 2017, 04:37:30 pm »

Though i have been using brushless motors and esc in my boats for last 4 years and other than a musical ok tone first then silent after, except in my tug now gone which had an early electronize esc which was silent, can anyone recommend a modern brushed esc that does not make an annoying beep, tone etc every time the tx throttle stick is moved from neutral to forward or reverse as most of the j perkins and chinese ones do.

mick

kept meaning to post a chart of all my brushless motor, esc, lipo, prop used, boat weight, length, hull type wood etc,
and performance, duration, ill health has stopped me
Don't Hit the Rescue Dinghy

HMS Invisible

• MICROGYROS.COM
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Yes, it works!
Re: bleeps and tones from a brushed esc
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2017, 06:31:46 pm »

...an annoying beep, tone etc every time the tx throttle stick is moved from neutral to forward or reverse...

Do you mean a whine (like the two clickable links) which disappears at full throttle?
Audio Frequency tone, C7, 2093hz
Audio frequency tone, C8, 4186hz
< All manner of contact methods over to the left.

Sonar

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2017, 07:21:14 pm »

The answer has to be electronize...

dazzle

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2017, 09:27:41 am »

A single audio tone/bleep is emitted when the tx stick is 1st moved from the center position, pitch/ frequency of which depends on esc used. very loud and will ruin any engine sound system or video etc of the boat.