Model Boat Mayhem - Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wiring in a Smoke unit  (Read 884 times)

Fred Ellis

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: West Sussex
Wiring in a Smoke unit
« on: July 08, 2017, 01:09:38 PM »

Hi


O.k I just need some advice.


I have a Graupner 6 volt smoke unit, I am going to wire it in between the speed controller and the drive motor in parallel, now would I be right to say that when I stop the motor the smoke unit should also stop or will it still keep running?


Thanking you all for any help you offer.


Fred


P/S the battery is 6 volt.
Logged
That's all right, Mr Ryan. My Morse is so rusty, I could be sending him dimensions on Playmate of the Month.

CGAux26

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 572
  • Location: Deep in the heart of TEXAS (Tomball)
Re: Wiring in a Smoke unit
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2017, 03:21:41 PM »

Yes, if it works the same as my Harbor Models smoker.  No smoke at zero throttle, progressively more smoke as the throttle is advanced.
Logged

Fred Ellis

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: West Sussex
Re: Wiring in a Smoke unit
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2017, 03:25:00 PM »

Hi CGAux26
Thank you for your reply, that is just what I was hoping for.


Fred
Logged
That's all right, Mr Ryan. My Morse is so rusty, I could be sending him dimensions on Playmate of the Month.
Pages: [1]   Go Up