Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anybody at Sheringham  (Read 3480 times)

Plumpa

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Anybody at Sheringham
« on: February 16, 2018, 04:51:10 pm »

I am new to model boating and having relocated to Holt Norfolk would like to meet with anyone using Sheringham boating pool, is there a club ?

Your responses welcome

Captain fizz

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Anybody at Sheringham
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2018, 06:00:39 pm »

Ah!, the well known Sheringham poo club :D

Howard

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2018, 09:23:35 pm »

Yes I was on holiday in Sculthorpe  nice place Holt even if Holt Train station is miles from it lol sheringham meet on a Sunday morning  but no club as such just model boater meeting maybe on a Wednesday  in the summer I believe.
    Regards Howard.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2018, 03:23:21 am »

Hope so!  Great venue....
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

Neil

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2018, 09:47:13 am »

i used to sail there when visiting my sister in fakenham..........a lovely sailing pond with great views out to sea over the cliffs..............bt I never ever saw another boater sail their model............was always empty and devoid of other modellers, sadly.........and you didn't need to bend far to put your model into the water.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

Plumpa

• Shipmate
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2018, 06:31:36 pm »

Gentlemen

Thank you all for your responses. I will visit and see if I find anyone like minded.