Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Young French who wants to learn English from scratch  (Read 1477 times)

robinechuca

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Young French who wants to learn English from scratch
« on: April 10, 2018, 03:31:13 pm »

Hello,

I am a 19 year-old French student that have serious trouble for learning English, and I am passionated with steam machines.
That is why, I ask you wether it is possible that you give me time in order to develop my skills in modelism and in English.
I am looking for people that are ready to spend a bit of time with me, during the period from the 9th July 2018 to the 31th August 2018.

Thanks for your answers.

tigertiger

• Global Moderator
  • Full Mayhemer
Re: Young French who wants to learn English from scratch
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2018, 05:24:54 pm »

Hi Robin

I have been teaching English as a foreign language for over 10 years now, and from my experience I can give you the following advice.
Engineering is a complex subject that requires a high level of English. Learning English is a subject that requires a planned approach. Trying to learn the two together will make both harder than they need to be.

There are members on here who live in France. They may be able to tell you about clubs in France that have steam models. I suggest you learn about steam in your mother tongue. You can then read about steam models in English and compare the language with the knowledge you have learned modelling.