Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Graupner Nordic  (Read 2336 times)

Ferry Man

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Graupner Nordic
« on: January 21, 2019, 12:41:10 am »

Hi All

I am quite new to the R/C ship world but not new to scratch building models with over 30 years experience in kit making and scratch built display ships.

Having said that I am interested in getting this ship as it comes with the motors and servo for the rudder and is quite pre-finishied in terms of the Hull and I want to quickly get my first ship up and running.
Has anyone had any experience with this kit or Graupner in general? They look good quality but want to make sure before I spend heaps on it :) All opinions are welcome.

Michael

big_bri

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Graupner Nordic
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2019, 01:00:45 am »

Hi Michael, welcome to the forum.
I haven't had any experience with the Nordic, but am building the Graupner Multi Jet boat at present and the kit is very very good quality.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Brian

Ferry Man

• Shipmate
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2019, 01:23:53 am »

Thanks for the feedback on Graupner :) And thank you for the welcome it is good to be with people with a passion for boats and ships :)

cos918

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2019, 07:54:09 am »

Hi Michael
Never seen a Graupner Nordic but seen several graupner ready to runs .
Note these are made in China so quality can vary model to model . When you buy it inspect throughly. Any complanents speak to whom you brought it off imedatily . If you buy from over seas make sure that they are aware you will be sending it back at THERE cost. Only pay with apayment system that protects you ,Paypal VIsa but please check the NZ terms and conditions as them may differ to the UK.