Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mode 1 and 2  (Read 2294 times)

Northseawarrior

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Mode 1 and 2
« on: December 15, 2019, 06:20:45 pm »

Hi I'm new to the new 2.4 transmitters and am a bit puzzled, can anyone explain the difference between mode 1 and 2 please.
Also any recommendations for make and model that isn't ridiculous money it'll only ever be used on boats.

Colin Bishop

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Mode 1 and 2
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2019, 06:32:14 pm »

Have a look at this topic:

https://www.modelboatmayhem.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=32911.

Lots of radios available at all price levels depending on how many functions you want and your budget.

This is a typical budget multi channel set:

https://howesmodels.co.uk/product/microzone-mc6a-transmitter-and-receiver-package-mode-2/

Colin

red181

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2019, 11:16:33 pm »

consider aircraft, most transmitters and receivers have the channels named for them

mode 1 has throttle on right (up/down)

mode 2 is throttle on left (up/down), generally the UK set up.

Some transmitters can be set whichever way you want. When buying one, ensure the throttle stick is sprung centred, so you have the function of reverse. Planes and helicopters wont have this, (obviously don't go in reverse) so you will have to do a conversion to achieve this.

Flysky and hobbyking have good budget sets, most will have 6 channel receivers, you will ned at least two, throttle and rudder, anything extra you intend to do, such as lights, sound and so on will need more channels

Terry

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2019, 09:06:58 am »

malcolmfrary

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2019, 09:51:56 am »

https://howesmodels.co.uk/product/microzone-mc6a-transmitter-and-receiver-package-mode-2/

Anyone have any experience of this?

Cheers, Terry.