Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thank you!  (Read 2106 times)

fireball XL5

• Inactive
  • Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Thank you!
« on: December 10, 2019, 12:43:03 am »

Thank you for your kind welcome to this amazing forum, Peter.

Sadly I have no experience to offer anyone, as I have never built a model of any kind in my life, but have always admired those that have.

There are some beautiful models on your site, with some superb builders especially in the Masterclass section and slowly I am reading a lot of the posts and enjoying them.

But living now with my daughter, having left my old township some years ago, due to ill-health I doubt that I will ever get to try building a model. I think my daughter would have something to say as well, if I took over her sewing room and filled it with sawdust. haha!

However one can enjoy the fruits of others labours just as much, with joy and fulfilment.

Hopefully, I shall be the wiser when I finally get through them all. It is not as though I have a great deal of exertion in my old retirement.

Again, thank you for your warm welcome

Herbert ( Herbie) Abraham

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Thank you!
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2019, 03:03:46 am »

Welcome to the Mayhem Herbie!  :-)

.... any thoughts on your first model boat?

Martin
"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

roycv

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2019, 09:15:18 am »

Hi Fireball, now with a soubriquet like that there must be somethng waiting to come out!  You are gong to have to 'unleash' the Herbie inside you!