Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: tv  (Read 466 times)

regiment

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,739
  • Location: perranporth cornwall
tv
« on: January 08, 2020, 02:17:22 PM »

2 tvs one  has just started to pixlation  both off same ariel   WHY 
Logged

justboatonic

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,420
  • Location: Thornton Cleveleys
Re: tv
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2020, 02:26:34 PM »

2 tvs one  has just started to pixlation  both off same ariel   WHY
Does the one that's pixelating still pixelate when it's the only one connected to the aerial?
If it does, it has a fault. If it doesnt, the other tv is taking the majority of the signal feed from the aerial. That could indicate a fault with the non 'pixelating' tv.
Logged

regiment

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,739
  • Location: perranporth cornwall
Re: tv
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2020, 04:14:10 PM »

thanks for reply done what you said one of the tvs is playing up about 15 years old so a new one it will be
thanks again   gordon
Logged

warspite

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,966
Re: tv
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2020, 10:07:19 AM »

so if a tv pixalates, does that mean its on it's way out or can it also mean the Arial is on its way out
Logged
Operational - 1/72 LCMIII, 1/180 Royal Sovereign
Non Operational - 1/72 Corvette, 1/72 E-Boat, 1/72 vosper mtb
incomplete, HMS Victory, tug, cardboard castle class convert, got the new job, looking again though

regiment

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,739
  • Location: perranporth cornwall
Re: tv
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2020, 10:49:08 AM »

arial is ok  so recon it the tv
Logged

jaymac

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,348
  • Location: Somerset
Re: tv
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2020, 12:02:43 PM »

So if you have a splitter box  then two separate feeds to the the TV's is it possible to switch feeds might be  the Lead or the splitter. You may have tried  one  tv on lt but that does not eliminate the box or the lead
Logged

justboatonic

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,420
  • Location: Thornton Cleveleys
Re: tv
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2020, 02:04:22 PM »

so if a tv pixalates, does that mean its on it's way out or can it also mean the Arial is on its way out
Yes, it could mean an issue with the aerial. But you can eliminate that by testing both tv's separately. If one tv pixelates but the other doesnt when connected separately to the aerial, it's the tv at fault. If both tv's pixelated when connected separately to the aerial, then it is fair to say the aerial would likely be at fault.
I used this method to determine my Sky HD box with twin aerial feeds was not faulty and instead, it was the dish \ LNB combination.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up