Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Running out of model memories - new Futaba transmitter?  (Read 1978 times)

clockworks

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Running out of model memories - new Futaba transmitter?
« on: September 05, 2020, 04:14:28 pm »

I'm currently using a Futaba T7C 2.4GHz transmitter, which uses Futaba's FASST protocol.
It's a 7-channel radio, and does programmable mixes, dual rates, etc.

This transmitter was fine for flying 10 years ago, and does the job since I started playing with RC boats.
I've gone a bit mad with collecting and building boats though, and will run out of model memories with my next build - Tx only has 10 memories.

I've never had a problem with Futaba gear, and I've invested quite heavily with Futaba FASST receivers, so I want to stick with the brand and the protocol.
It looks like Futaba have introduced at least one new transmission protocol since FASST was the thing to have.

So, I'm looking for a "new" Futaba transmitter that works with FASST receivers (multi-protocol might be useful for the future), has a lot more model memories (plug-in module or SD card if necessary), and some more mixing options (conditional or nested mixing might be handy for the future). A bigger display would be useful, to save putting on my reading glasses to tweak it.
Happy to buy secondhand.

Any suggestions?

J.beazley

• Full Mayhemer
  • The building never ends
Re: Running out of model memories - new Futaba transmitter?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2020, 05:58:01 pm »

I use Futaba's 14SG on most of my models, i wouldnt get another transmitter just because you have run out of model memory.