Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg  (Read 545 times)

old_gunner

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Northamptonshire
Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« on: October 24, 2020, 07:20:29 pm »

Having some problems my wife chum and small grandchild paid a visit I was trimming a sub in the test tank small child was left unattended and seems to have "played" with thee transmitter which is "programmable" I can now only have two servos working and have tried reprogramming but with little effect, so I am obviously doing something wrong other than producing the longest sentence in the English language. Any ideas as the radio is liable to end up flying.

On second thoughts King Herod was not all bad you know.
Logged
Old Gunners never die, they just drop shorter.

C-3PO

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,033
  • I thought that hairy beast would be the end of me
  • Location: Outer Rim world of Tatooine
Re: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2020, 08:03:29 pm »

Maybe worth trying a Factory Reset (RCST  Data reset function)  - see page 10 of the manual and then starting again

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/6exas-manual.pdf

Regards

C-3PO _._
Logged
I think it's the way I have learnt most of my stuff - getting very stuck first...

old_gunner

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Northamptonshire
Re: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2020, 10:33:02 pm »

Maybe worth trying a Factory Reset (RCST  Data reset function)  - see page 10 of the manual and then starting again

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/6exas-manual.pdf

Regards

C-3PO _._
Optimistically tried that still can only get the motor and the balance tank to work the rudder, planes and torpedo's still will not work, so I am not sure what the little fellow did, but he did it well.

Logged
Old Gunners never die, they just drop shorter.

C-3PO

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,033
  • I thought that hairy beast would be the end of me
  • Location: Outer Rim world of Tatooine
Re: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2020, 11:03:02 pm »

Worth checking polarity of servo leads/reseating plugs on RX for the malfunctioning servos if you haven't done so already

Are you able to plug another servo into offending channels to confirm that there is an transmitter to receiver issue?

Regards
C-3PO _._


Logged
I think it's the way I have learnt most of my stuff - getting very stuck first...

Ken G121

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: East yorkshire
Re: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2020, 06:55:55 am »

If it is just the handset that has been touched has he changed the mode the transmitter is working in, presume you are in 2, perhaps it is now in 1,3 or 4.
I donít know if this transmitter is also switchable between acro (aircraft) and heli mode, if so perhaps it is in helicopter mode.
Just a thought as either of these will affect stock operations.


Logged

old_gunner

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Northamptonshire
Re: Futaba 6 EXAP 40Meg
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2020, 02:08:21 pm »

Thank you for your responses, I have solved the problem by the expedient of changing the radio to a Graupner set that I had in the workshop, the Futaba will be appearing in eBay in the near future.
Logged
Old Gunners never die, they just drop shorter.
Pages: [1]   Go Up