Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbi  (Read 1450 times)

Rich griff

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Newbi
« on: July 08, 2021, 06:34:14 pm »

Hi modelboatmayhem,

I'm a newbie so please be gentle.
My interest in model boats are mainly slow speed ships that will fit in a bath and yachts.
I have a usable lake close by but has a slight weed problem.

I have made several RC boats in the past living in a coastal holiday town and enjoyed making and sailing models in the harbour area, a tidal lagoon which was great.  I now live in an ex quarry village with the closest lake being a ten minute walk, but has limited access, so all boats now have to be small and light, which means the larger IC powered boats are not practical.

I made a 1 1/2 sized Vic Smeed sea rider, a Leander class look alike frigate, the free plan HMS romper, and several others.
I like yachts and am after a Lesro 575...

Anyways, off to have a look around.
Thanks.

Martin (Admin)

• Administrator
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Model Boat Mayhem
Re: Newbi
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2021, 09:14:50 pm »

Greetings Rich,

Welcome to the Mayhem!

Vic Smeed: Sea Rider.... this one?

"This is my firm opinion, but what do I know?!" -  Visit the Mayhem FaceBook Groups!  &  Giant Models

SteamboatPhil

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2021, 09:43:24 pm »

Welcome Rich, if you could let the MBM members know where abouts you are I am sure they can help with water as there are a lot of members in your region that will be able to help  O0
Steamed up all the time

Rich griff

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2021, 08:23:24 am »

Thanks for the replies...

Sea rider, electric powered 2 channel Leander class frigate look alike.