Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Kehrer issues  (Read 1006 times)

Sonparc

• Full Mayhemer
Kehrer issues
« on: August 11, 2021, 10:30:50 am »

I have been operating 3 Kehrer KBM Jet 28 drives successfully for about 20 years but now one has a fault. After stripping it down I was none the wiser as I could not see an obvious problem so I decided to order a full set of spares as listed on the Kehrer website. When I got to the checkout their system does not allow shipping to the UK so I sent 2 emails over time asking why this is or whether they have a UK distributor to go to. Neither produced a reply. After further thought about the problem I sent a question via their contacts page where they offer technical support, this has not produced a reply either.
As their website is live and in English and German I assume they have not gone bust although their product range is not as big as it was.
Does anyone have recent experience of dealing with Kehrer ?

Andyn

• Full Mayhemer
Re: Kehrer issues
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2021, 10:39:04 am »

Kehrer, like a lot of companies, are refusing to deal with the UK post brexit because of the ridiculous import laws we've imposed

6705russell

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem Forum is the Best!
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2021, 10:42:19 am »

Yet I have received two Voith drives from Germany in 5 working days?

Try Bauer modelle, See if they can assist..

Taranis

• Full Mayhemer
  • Balne Moor MBC
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2021, 10:52:30 am »

There are plenty of unfitted drives about that might be offered for sale if you make it known.
I sold a pair myself as like many others we changed to using OceanWorks jet drives.
ANDY
You’ll only know your best effort if you don’t give up.

Sonparc

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2021, 11:10:26 am »

One of my club mates has no problems with Engel

Taranis

• Full Mayhemer