Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: different tx  (Read 262 times)

Rob47

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 781
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Gloucester
different tx
« on: October 01, 2021, 10:28:56 am »

am I correct in assuming I can have one tx, but as long as I bind the rx that I wish to use, I can have run as many models as the tx can suport, thus saving having many tx


Bob
Logged
I will finish this model

Netleyned

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8,978
  • Location: Meridian Line, Mouth of the Humber
    • cleethorpes mba
Re: different tx
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2021, 10:35:41 am »

If its a TX with model memory.,
you can run one rx for each memory.
If its a basic non computer TX, you can run
any amount of rx's from the same TX.
Ned
Logged
Smooth seas never made skilful sailors
Up Spirits  Stand fast the Holy Ghost.
http://www.cleethorpesmba.co.uk/

canabus

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,130
  • Boats a hole in the water you pour money into!!!
  • Location: Tasmania,Australia
Re: different tx
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2021, 11:25:56 am »

Hi Rob47


I have both the Turnigy IA6 and the Banggood Flysky I6 (same thing).


These store up to 20 models with different setups.


Change to the model require and bind it in.


You can name the model all on the transmitter screen.


I label the receiver with model number and name as well.


Canabus
Logged

Rob47

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 781
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Gloucester
Re: different tx
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2021, 03:10:14 pm »

thank you all so much, I have flysky 10ch system so now I know I can save each modelon the tx memory and just bind each new rx.  Most helpful.


Bob

Logged
I will finish this model

Nordlys

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
  • Location: Kent.
Re: different tx
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2021, 04:40:36 pm »

Sorry, I'm being a bit slow here, are we saying that a separate receiver is required for each model,  all bound to the same radio?
N
Logged

Netleyned

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8,978
  • Location: Meridian Line, Mouth of the Humber
    • cleethorpes mba
Re: different tx
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2021, 05:19:52 pm »

Not necessarily,You could have one TX and one RX and swap it every time you sailed a different model
or,with the modern radios with model memory use an RX in each model with its parameters memorised.
I have my yachts on a Spektrum TX that memorises the settings for each different yacht.
For my tugs and resue springer,I use an old 4 Chann Radiolink set that is bound to all my radiolink receivers
which enables me to take 8 or more models to sail with just the two TX's.
Ned
Logged
Smooth seas never made skilful sailors
Up Spirits  Stand fast the Holy Ghost.
http://www.cleethorpesmba.co.uk/

Nordlys

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
  • Location: Kent.
Re: different tx
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2021, 05:56:21 pm »

OK, thanks. Basically that's what I want to do, 1 radio, Couple of receivers, for 4,5 boats.
What does the radio model memory store then? Is it settings from the receiver or the other electronics like the Esc and servo?
N
Logged

JimG

  • Full Mayhemer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 929
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
  • Location: Dundee
Re: different tx
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2021, 08:15:45 pm »

OK, thanks. Basically that's what I want to do, 1 radio, Couple of receivers, for 4,5 boats.
What does the radio model memory store then? Is it settings from the receiver or the other electronics like the Esc and servo?
N
The radio memory generally stores the transmitter settings, model name or number, trims, reversed controls and any endpoint adjustments made. If the set has model match it will store the identity of the receiver from when it is bound, so you can't use the boat with the wrong memory settings. Generally the esc and servos don't send any data back to the transmitter unless you are using one of the top end sets with full telemetry.
Jim
Logged
Dundee Model Boat club
Pages: [1]   Go Up