Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Suggestions for a R/C set  (Read 1143 times)

Railbob

• Shipmate
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Suggestions for a R/C set
« on: December 18, 2021, 05:04:02 pm »

Hi, my next build is going to be a 4 screw Trumpeter Hood, now this is my first time that I'll have independent drives for Port/Starboard shafts and I'm looking for suggestions as to what I should be looking for in an R/C set. I'll have a budget of around £100 for the set and about £100 for the ESC's ( I'll probably stick with Mtronik Vipers) Any suggestions are very welcome.

Railbob

J.beazley

• Full Mayhemer
  • The building never ends
Re: Suggestions for a R/C set
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2021, 08:30:07 pm »

Plenty of handsets to pick from ranging from Spectrum to RadioLink and Futaba or Graupner depending on how many channels you require.
As per my Richeleiu battleship i have 4 motors with each pair on a single speed controller (mtroniks 40amp) usually run a 4 channel setup, Action electronics do a nice mixer too.

Jay
1:48th scale for my ships. Large enough to show gratuitous detail, small enough to stay married.

malcolmfrary

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2021, 09:12:12 am »

Plenty of handsets to pick from ranging from Spectrum to RadioLink and Futaba or Graupner depending on how many channels you require.
As per my Richeleiu battleship i have 4 motors with each pair on a single speed controller (mtroniks 40amp) usually run a 4 channel setup, Action electronics do a nice mixer too.

Jay