Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Vosper MTB 77  (Read 3465 times)

David Atkins

• Shipmate
  • New to the RC scene
Vosper MTB 77
« on: April 04, 2022, 03:25:47 pm »

Hello, having just registered with Model Boat Mayhem I now look forward to chatting and sharing ideas.

I am currently building the Italeri Vosper MTB77 and will also be converting it to RC
with 2 motors driving 2 props, this is my first attempt although I have built many airfix type kits for my kids and grandkids.

Yes the actual boats had 3 engines but I felt this unnecessary on my model.
So far from opening the box I have nearly completed the deck and will soon start on the hull and electrics etc.
Am thinking to use geared motors MFA Torpedo 500 ratio 50:1 with 3 blade propellers either 20 or 25mm.
If anyone has comments, good or otherwise I am keen to listen.

David Atkins

• Shipmate
  • New to the RC scene
Vosper MTB 77
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2022, 03:58:54 pm »

Sorry forgot to post pics of build so far.
Top sides nearly finished, next up is the hull with all the electrics and working bits.

frogman3

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Re: Vosper MTB 77
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2022, 12:15:27 pm »

HI David build looking good  an are you a member of the norwich model boat club ?
an there is a Garla boat open day at eaton park boat club an you can get your car into the pond edge an you dont have to be a member all you have to do is turn up an have a nice day whatching others sailing their boats as im goin up there with my big hms norfolk just bring a chair to sit on an lets hope its nice wheather on sunday  april 24th
ATB
Chris b  :-))

David Atkins

• Shipmate
  • New to the RC scene
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2022, 04:29:30 pm »

Hello Chris,
Thanks for your reply and the information re Norwich Boat Club.
I will look forward to the 24th April andwatchout for HMS Norfolk.
Regards