Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: PT Boat help (not 109)  (Read 11073 times)

Allen A

• Full Mayhemer
  • just keep thinkin Butch that's what you're good at
PT Boat help (not 109)
« on: July 04, 2023, 02:34:30 pm »

Hi Guys, hoping someone can help me with a small project being as I am a a novice on boats.I got a PT Boat, £90 posted and with most electrics, only need a controller and battery it seems.Yes I know we pay for what we get but I didn't want to jump straight in and pay a lot to start with and besides I like fiddling and mending which is just as well, although to be fair there doesn't seem to be much major wrong with it. Its 29 1/2 inches long and as near as I can figure out 1/32 scale, it appears to be a Lindberg, it needs a mast and all guns have the barrels broken, Ive found a single Oerlikon online but the barrels are broken on the .50 cals and cant seem to find any anywhere.The motor does run and runs well, pretty powerful on test when rigged direct to the battery from MY Roc Hobby 1/6 scale Jeep, what I need as I say is I think simply a controller and a battery to fit the elecs that came with it, any advice on deck fittings etc also appreciated as well as paint color and availability, so looking for, actually hoping that there may be some second hand/used stuff out there
Ive been down loading various pics of this model for comparison to mine, give me a better idea of what is missing and that hopefully I can get for it, in the meantime am sourcing transmitter and receivers for it too, all it needs to be a runner I think .. wondered if there would be any going second hand here as I said ?When I floated it for about 20 mins, it sat even and on removing it there was no water inside, of course it may be a different scenario after being under power ??