Model Boat Mayhem

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wiring set up  (Read 434 times)

Darren007

• Full Mayhemer
  • Model Boat Mayhem is Great!
Wiring set up
« on: March 10, 2024, 07:51:45 am »

I have a large tugboat 51” it has a car[/size]Blower motor and a raboesch 400 bow thruster fitted which will run of a 7.4v pack( I’ve been told that it will not run off the 12v battery), I will be using a 12vla battery and have x2 hobbywing speed controllers the radio is a 2.4 6channel. My question is how do I wire it all up? I’m new to rc boating and don’t want to get anything wrong. Does anyone have a wiring diagram of the same set up as me?

HMS Invisible

• MICROGYROS.COM
  • Full Mayhemer
    • Yes, it works!
Re: Wiring set up
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2024, 08:13:19 am »

I have a large tugboat 51” it has a car[/size]Blower motor and a raboesch 400 bow thruster fitted which will run of a 7.4v pack( I’ve been told that it will not run off the 12v battery), I will be using a 12vla battery and have x2 hobbywing speed controllers the radio is a 2.4 6channel. My question is how do I wire it all up? I’m new to rc boating and don’t want to get anything wrong. Does anyone have a wiring diagram of the same set up as me?

The information about the dedicated pack has as much importance as what was recently revealed in your photo.
It's all wired for you by someone who knew what they were doing. You certainly don't need to replace the thruster controller.

I suggest you carefully trace all your existing wiring and use that as the starting point.
< All manner of contact methods over to the left.

Darren007

• Full Mayhemer
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2024, 08:34:39 am »